One Bowl Chocolate Jam Cake

Image

This morning started out good. Managed to finish the chores I’d set out to do. I made chocolate tofu mousse last night and had it this morning after my chores… it was a super yum ‘reward’! Thereafter I set out to try this cute chocolate cake recipe, and it was soooo good!~

One Bowl Chocolate Jam Cake 
(recipe from http://www.dessertsfortwo.com)

Serving size: 2 people

Ingredients:
1/4 cup + 2 tablespoons flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
pinch of salt
4 tablespoons butter
1 cup chocolate chips (I used 1/2 cup + 1 row Van Houten milk chocolate bar)
1/2 cup jam of choice (I used strawberry)
1/4 cup sugar (I recommend lessening the amount if your jam is very sweet)
1 egg

Directions:
1. Mix the dry ingredients together with sugar.
2. Melt butter, then stir in choc chips. Then whisk in jam until smooth.
3. Add to dry ingredients, combine, then add egg and whisk till fully incorporated.
4. Bake~

Mine took about 30 mins to bake and it was slightly gooey in the middle. I forgot to grease or line my mould so there was a burnt smell and I couldn’t keep baking any longer. Otherwise, I’d have bake till my toothpick comes out clean.

 

Image

I served it with a light dusting of powdered sugar. I love my Magic Bullet; I just put in castor sugar and blend till powdery~

 

 

Leave a Reply

